Joy of Music School Advisory Council

The Joy of Music School Advisory Council consists of former board members and others who have demonstrated exemplary dedication to the School’s service in the community. They are afforded the opportunity for public expression of support for the School’s programs, and for continued involvement in the life of the School.


James A. Dick, School Founder (1920-2011)

Jerry Askew

Angela Batey

Harold Black

Donald Brown

Ashley Capps

Jerry Coker

Aram Demirjian

Pete Finch

Natalie Haslam

Hallerin Hill

Dale Keasling

Jon Lawler

Jeffrey Pappas

Barbara Pelot

Sharon Miller Pryse

Michael Rodgers

Danni Varlan

Karen White



Bill Arant

Bill Davis, Sr.

James A. Dick

Marilyn Dick

Robert Harvey

David Traver